Entries now open for TIS National Excellence Awards

TIS is delighted to invite entries across eight categories for the TIS National Excellence Awards 2020, in association with the Scottish Government.

The awards recognise and celebrate housing organisations, staff, volunteers, tenants, residents, and community groups who are leading the way and making a difference within the Scottish social housing sector.

Categories honour excellence in everything from, partnership working and scrutiny practice, to digital innovation, and community regeneration. Hotly anticipated, the awards offer a seal of approval for the most outstanding work across the sector.

Award categories open to housing organisations:

  • Tenant Participation Champion (individual staff member)
  • Excellence in Digital Innovations (housing organisation)
  • Danny Mullen Scrutiny Excellence (housing organisation)
  • Excellence in Regeneration (housing organisation)


Award categories open to tenant, resident, and community groups:

  • Frances Nelson MBE Excellence (individual)
  • Most Inspiring Scrutiny Group (group)
  • Tenants Group of the Year (group)


Other award categories:

  • Young Achiever of the Year (individual staff member, volunteer, apprentice, or tenant under the age of 30)


Nominations close Friday 15th May 2020 at 12 noon. Finalists are selected by an expert and independent judging panel of representatives from across the sector. The awards will be presented on Thursday 17th September at the Grand Central Hotel, Glasgow as part of the TIS National Housing Conference and Exhibition and will be hosted by Scottish comedian, Stuart Mitchell.

 Click here to explore the criteria and apply.

 info@tis.org.uk |  0141 248 1242